Ultimate Make-Up Review.

Okay so, something went wrong with this post and I’m not quite sure why. I had already posted this however today as I went to write a new post I realised that it was no longer on my page but it was in my drafts, but without all the pictures and it still had all the mistakes. So yeah, I don’t know why that happened but I’m posting it again.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hello again !

I haven’t been around much lately which makes me sad because I really want to be consistent with my posts.

I’m trying I promise.

So today I’m doing another review post, which as the title says is a make-up review! I’m going to be reviewing a variety of products I’ve bought, tried and tested, some I love and some I loathe.

This is a series post so in the coming weeks I;ll be doing the same with hair products and so on , pretty exciting 🙂

So here goes ….

Max Factor  Lasting Performance Foundation- 100 FairIMG_0057

I love this foundation, and its probably the best i’ve ever used . it matches my skin tone perfectly which is something i struggle to find because i have very fair skin and a lot of foundation looks orange on me. it provides excellent buildable coverage without weighing the skin down too much. Its quick and easy to apply as it blends in well. I don’t think max factor is cruelty free which is a real shame, but until i find a good cruelty free alternative i’ll be using this foundation.

2. Bare Minerals Foundation Powder – medium and medium beige

For those who need little coverage this is perfect all on its own, however if like me you need a little more , you can wear it over a liquid foundation that has been set with a translucent powder before hand. Either way these mineral foundations work wonders , it leaves your skin looking even radiant and healthy. It’s very lightweight and easy to apply. Bare Minerals can me a little pricey, however i believe that the products are worth it as you use very little at a time and the quality is amazing.

3. Maybelline eye studio gel eyeliner and applicator brush (Not in picture)

IMG_0058

Eyeliner can really make up your makeover and this one is great. I have tried liquid and pencil eyeliners before and i actually prefer the gel . Its easier to apply more precisely as it doesn’t run and it also stays on for longer too. I personally don’t care much for the applicator brush, it’s a little hard to use so instead I use an angled eyeliner brush and it’s much better.

4. Rimmel Apocalips lip lacquers – Meteoric matte and Burning lava

By far these are my favourite lip colours. They provide intense colour that dries into matte quickly. They are also somewhat smudge proof and super easy to apply with the applicator .

5. Barry M lip crayon – 7

IMG_2473[1]

This is the third time i’ve reviewed this lip crayon, mostly because I need to buy more things to review and because I LOVE it ! It’s so natural looking which makes it perfect for everyday wear, it’s as easy to apply as lip balm and is soft and silky feeling. It’s very lightweight and great for on the go use .

6. Bourjois eyebrow pencil

IMG_0061

I wear this pretty much everyday and i love how it matches my natural hair colour and how easy it is to apply. It is really just like colouring in on your face … I also think using a pencil makes enhancing your eyebrows more natural looking rather than a pen or gel method.

7. Max factor 2000 calorie waterproof mascara – black

IMG_0059

I have tried quite a few mascaras and this ones my favourite. It was the first waterproof mascara i tried and i was really amazed with how good it worked. It gives good buildable volume but still looks natural an non clumpy.

8. Barry M natural eyeshadow palette

60A0B5B8-FA2C-4C53-B335-65288CC1943F942805E3-915A-4EC3-A4F7-17742107861F (1)

This palette has 8 natural shades, 4 of which are matte and the others shimmer. The shadows are great for blending and are very pigmented. And even better, Barry M are a very affordable brand that are also cruelty free.

9.  Max Factor CC cream crayon- YellowIMG_0062

 

I really like this for highlighting my face, it covers well and blends really easily. It also has a brightening effect and evens skin tone. It’s great for covering up dark circles as yellow corrects purple shades, which is  a common problem around the eye area.

10. Bare Minerals illuminating primer

IMG_0060

This primer is must in my make-up routine, and I don’t think enough people use it . This one in particular is great , you only need one pump for all over your face, it’s silky and smoothes the skin. Without it my makeup melts off by the end of the day. I would definitely recommend this particular brand as it is great quality and lasts for a very long time, it is a little pricey but totally worth it.

So that is all for now, I hope you enjoyed this post.

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time!

Amber

x

Leave a Reply

