My Lipstick Collection; Reviews And Swatches

I was never a big fan of lipsticks and lipglosses when I first started wearing make-up. I think it was mostly because of the overall hassle they entail; the smudging, running and stickiness for example. Recently however, after purchasing a pretty daring colour of dark matte red, I have rekindled my love for lip colours and wear them more often than not. My collection that I am sharing with you today is pretty small, (I only have 5) but ever growing, as I plan on adding a few more Autumnal colours for the months ahead 😉

HGLK0540[2]

All swatches of the lipsticks.

  1. L’oreal Colour Riche – 461 Scarlett Creme.

IMG_2477[1]IMG_2476[1]IMG_2461[1]

This Loreal lipstick is a bright red with a glossy finish, it’s very smooth and creamy on application. I’m not much of a fan of this one I’ll admit, it is really wet when you apply it, almost like lipgloss actually, and I find myself going over the “lines” of my lips a lot. The pigment isn’t great with just one application, however you can build it up. It smudges pretty easily, but if you’re careful enough it would be fine

2. Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick –  143 Pink Fizz

IMG_2468[1]IMG_2475[1]IMG_2462[1]

I think this one is so pretty ! Light coral pink with a glossy sparkle to finish is right up my street. I think this is definitely a good lipstick for Spring and Summer as its light and natural. It goes on really nicely, it’s not too wet or sticky and the colour is pigmented enough to only need one full application. Although the colour is buildable; it doesn’t go much darker than the photo.

3. Rimmel London Apocalips Lip Velvet – 505 Burning Lava

IMG_2472[1]IMG_2469[1]

IMG_2463[1]

These apocalips lip lacquers are my favourite things ever, they are super easy to apply once they dry the colour stays on for hours and the pigment is spot on. This one is a fiery red, slightly darker than the first lipstick I showed, with a matte finish. The colour is so bright and lasts for so long. The application wand is pretty similar to that of lip gloss and makes the application very easy and quick (once you get the hang of it) .I usually dab my lips after applying with a paper towel to make it dry and mattify quicker, this just helps to set it in place, and prevents it from moving around to much.

4. Rimmel London Apocalips Lip Velvet – 307 Meteoric Matte

IMG_2470[1]IMG_2474[1]IMG_2464[1]

This is the same as the one before but a slightly darker shade of red. I would probably say this is a berry colour but a bit less purple. I love that its dark as I feel it looks nice against my pale complexion. I love Pair this colour with heavy eyeliner for a edgy urban look . This is definitely a perfect shade for Autumn.

5. Barry M Matte Me Up Lip Crayon – 3

IMG_2473[1]IMG_2466[1]

I have already done a review on this lip crayon , but I couldn’t leave it out of this post, I love it too much! I love how silky smooth it feels and the colour is so natural for everyday wear. It is matte as soon as you apply it, so there is no need to wait for it to dry. The shape of the crayon makes the application quick and fuss free. It lasts for a while, but I tend to apply it throughout the day. If you would like to see the original review Click Here.

IMG_2467[1]

So that is my little collection of lipsticks, I’m sorry I don’t have more to show you all but I will make more posts if and when I get some more. This post was a bit of a pain, I was literally covered in red lipstick after doing the swatches, it took quite a bit of scrubbing to get it all off ! But that aside I really enjoyed making another review post, I haven’t done one in a while.

Thank you very much for reading , I hope you enjoyed it !

All my love,

Ambelle

x

2 thoughts on “My Lipstick Collection; Reviews And Swatches

Leave a Reply

