Barry M Make-Up Review And Swatches – 2

IMG_1938

As you  may or may not know, I have already done a post reviewing some Barry M products, but silly me forgot about my older Barry M purchases and nail polishes… I was thinking of just adding it into the original post but I was worried no one would go back and read the new reviews. So here I am again with the Barry M make-up review 2 ! (And this time I’ll include prices too .)

Incase you haven’t seen my other post, the reason I have been buying Barry M make-up recently is because I want to be completely cruelty-free. Barry M are cruelty-free and unlike the well-known brand Urban Decay the products are very affordable.(Urban Decay are a very good brand of make-up, I just can’t afford it)

Shall we get on with it then ? I think so …..

  1. Barry M Fine Glitter Dust – 15     – £5

IMG_1932IMG_1930  It’s a little hard to see in the photo but it is very glittery I promise .

This is called glitter for a reason … it is sooo glittery. I’m literally covered in it just now after doing the swatches :D. I love this glitter dust ! I’s very fine so it applies similar to regular eyeshadow but is just super sparkly and a little really goes a long way. This eyeshadow is perfect for special occasions or nights out , or it can be used subtly int the inner corner for everyday wear. I suggest you use this over finished smokey eyeshadow in the inner corner to the centre of the eyelid, over white eyeshadow so it really stands out. I would also suggest using a slightly damp applicator or brush for easier application and longer wear.

(I was going to leave the actual price on each item but I can’t actually see this on the Boots website? That’s strange ? I think it was about £5)

2. Barry M Dazzle Dust – 104    – £4.59

IMG_1933IMG_1931

This is slightly different from the glitter dust. It’s more of a very metallic shimmer eyeshadow than glitter but like the glitter dust this is a loose eyeshadow. This eyeshadow is very pigmented, and this particular shade is gorgeous, dark metallic brown that has a tint of copper in it once it has been blended. I love to use this in the crease as it blends out beautifully. Wear it with a cream shimmery eyeshadow in the inner corner, and a reddish-brown shade as a gradient from light to dark in the mid eyelid and crease, with this shade concentrated in the outer corner and crease .

3. Barry M Sunset Daylight Curing Nail Paint – I’ve Been Pinkin’ (I’m currently wearing)  and  Peach For The Stars  – £4.99

IMG_1929IMG_1934

Barry M have quite an extensive range of nail polishes with different collections and finishes such as Gelly nail paint and Gitterati nail paint. But the new sunset range are probably my favourite. The colours are pretty limited with only 6 to choose from (not including the topcoat) but boy are they good! The polish goes on very well and the colours are very bright more so when you do the recommended 2 coats. It also dries quickly with tonnes of shine even before applying the topcoat. Once the topcoat goes on the polish cures in the sunlight leaving you with ultra shiny and long wear nails that look very similar to  gel nails fresh from the salon. Just be careful not to make the layers of polish to thick, if they are too thick they will be more likely to chip and peel off.

The colours I have so far are a bright hot pink and a peach shade (which is probably my favourite colour just now) which looks a little orange in the photo when it’s next to the pink.(but it’s really more pink than orange.)

4. Barry M Sunset Daylight Curing Topcoat  – £4.99

IMG_1937

This topcoat is meant for the sunset nail paints only (I’m not exactly sure why but that’s what it says) which is not the best because you can’t use it with any other nail polish. However I do love this topcoat with the nail paints mentioned above. It leave the nails with a very high gloss finish that resemble gel nails at the salon. It also help the polish to last longer which is always a plus. The brush is quite wide in all of these paints which makes it easy to apply and it also dries relatively quickly.

Boots currently have a Buy One Get One Half Price deal on for the selected Barry M Items (Including ALL the products I’ve reviewed in this post and the previous Barry M post) To see the items included in this deal CLICK HERE

I hope you all enjoyed this post and found it helpful 😀

I’ve only had this blog for like 5 days or so and I can’t explain how much I enjoy it . I really love that you guys are reading and enjoying my posts and it makes me so happy !

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you again soon 😀

3 thoughts on “Barry M Make-Up Review And Swatches – 2

  1. Pingback: Cute Cupcake Nail Tutorial ! | Ambelle~Blog

Leave a Reply

