Barry M Make-Up Review And Swatches.

Hello everybody !

So tomorrow I’m exactly 6 weeks Vegan ! Applause any one?… No?… Ok.

About 3 weeks ago i started researching different beauty and skin care brands that are cruelty free and those that are not. I was really disappointed to find out so many of my favourite brands werent cruelty-free and it made me feel so guilty that I decided to invest in some new make-up from a cruelty-free brand called Barry M. I had previously bought some things from them and i really liked them , plus they weren’t as expensive as other cruelty-free brands like Urban Decay.

I have slowly built up a little collection and I thought I’d do a little review on how they’ve worked for me so far .

1.

7FF8F92C-14BB-4692-8147-4AEC289706D9E7197C3E-655F-41E4-8C9A-0AE61F787CA5

Barry M Flawless Matte Finish – Ivory

I was a bit disappointed with this foundation I’ll admit. I have acne and I need quite a full coverage foundation and this foundation is light to medium coverage. I have to spend quite a bit of time building up the foundation and can’t use it without the concealer. I love that it’s light weight, it has a similar feel and coverage as BB cream and the colour for my skin tone is spot on, which I can never seem to find in other foundations I’ve tried. It’s also easy to apply and blend. If it had a better coverage, then this would definitely be the best foundation for me .

2.

1F73ED8A-6E00-4349-B74B-767314F67DAADF625885-B784-4616-B77D-793A4424FCA5

Barry M Flawless Light Reflecting Concealer – Ivory

I really like this concealer. I’ve tried a few different ones over the years and I’ve never found one I liked. This one though,I use a a highlight and also to cover up any pimples and it really does the job! It’s really easy to apply with the little brush applicator and really easy to blend into the skin. It isn’t quite full coverage probably more light-medium like the foundation.Its also lightweight and matches my skin really well .

3. Barry M Flawless Matte Perfecting Powder – Light

43258C34-17FD-4777-89AA-2809C905AA34A2FDF493-1141-4D3F-99AE-3211ED3101F0

Again I really like this face powder. It’s really mattifying and silky smooth to touch.This little compact also has a mirror and an applicator sponge, which I didn’t even realise when buying it ! Usually I don’t bother with applicators that come with makeup but I actually like to use the sponge to apply the powder. The colour is lighter than other “light” powders I’ve used so it matches my skin tone much better. This could also be used as a matte highlighter for darker skin tones .

4. Barry M Flawless Chisel Cheeks Contour Kit

FB018893-B348-4E67-A332-E5E3C7F0D34E3FD4E3A0-337B-405B-AD9B-849CD85496ED

I bought this on a whim just to try it out, and, well it’s alright. I use the lighter powder as a highlighter and the reddish-brown for contouring. The dark brown is too dark for me, but I actually use it as an eyeshadow sometimes! I think for the price its pretty reasonable and I like that it gives you step-by-step instructions. It’s really easy to apply and its blends in really nicely with a smooth natural looking finish.

5. Barry M Natural Glow Palette 2

60A0B5B8-FA2C-4C53-B335-65288CC1943F942805E3-915A-4EC3-A4F7-17742107861F

(the light shade at the start is hard to see sorry !)

I love this palette ! I never buy palettes but i like this one .It has 6 shades and an eyeshadow primer, 3 are a matte finish, the other 3 are shimmery and the primer is simply neutral. It also has a big mirror inside (I covered it up in the picture because I was in it lol) and two double-sided applicators.The eyeshadows are very pigmented, they go on and blend really well. The primer is really silky and helps the eyeshadow to stay on better. I love the 4th shade in for highlighting the inner corners and the 3rd is great for blending into the crease for a natural eye contour. There is so many possible combinations to choose from and I would definitely recommend it.

6. Barry M Matte Me Up Lip Crayon – 3

E15171EE-CC75-41F9-9E20-6903735DC61CC985B220-59D8-4889-BBEF-8883C481D13B

This lip crayon is really quite fantastic. It literally glides on because it’s so creamy and smooth and unlike other matte lipsticks, this one stays quite light and silky after it dries not sticky.The shape also makes it super easy to apply as its tapered at the top. I love how pigmented and natural it looks . This matte crayon comes in a few different shades that I will be purchasing very soon 😀

Well that’s all for now ! I really hope you enjoyed this post and found it helpful.

If you have tried any of these or would recommend any other products please let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading and I’ll be back soon with another post 😀

One thought on “Barry M Make-Up Review And Swatches.

  1. Pingback: My Lipstick Collection; Reviews And Swatches | Ambelle~Blog

Leave a Reply

